Aug 05, 2020  
Academic Catalog 2017-2018 
Academic Catalog 2017-2018 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Advanced Degree Programs Admissions Policies


Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary offers advanced degree programs including the Master of Theology, one professional doctorate (Doctor of Ministry), and two advanced research doctorates (Doctor of Philosophy and Doctor of Education). Admission and application requirements for each of these advanced degrees is available under the individual degree descriptions for Doctor of Philosophy , Doctor of Education , Doctor of Ministry , and Master of Theology .

Southeastern requires students who desire simultaneous enrollment in two advanced graduate degree programs to gain approval from the program directors of the degrees in which the student desires dual enrollment.